Connect with us


When is Carabao Cup final? Date, venue and kick-off time as Liverpool take on Chelsea



Liverpool booked their place in the Carabao Cup final with a win over Fulham on Wednesday night.

Liverpool will take on Chelsea in the Carabao Cup final after they held off Fulham in the semi-final second-leg.

Luis Diaz opened the scoring at Craven Cottage as Bernd Leno failed to keep out the Colombian’s tame effort. Going into their encounter with Marco Silva’s side, the Reds held a one-goal advantage after their 2-1 win at Anfield two weeks ago.

Willian handed the Cottagers a first-half lead but Liverpool fought back through Curtis Jones and Cody Gakpo. A cagey start from the hosts handed the impetus to Jurgen Klopp’s men and they capitalised but in the dying embers, Issa Diop levelled proceedings on the night.

When is Carabao Cup final?

The match will be played on Sunday, February 25, 2024, at Wembley Stadium in London. Kick-off is yet to be given a designated slot but was played at 4:30pm last year.

Liverpool are due to play Luton Town on Saturday, February 24 but with their progression in the Carabao Cup, they will have their game rescheduled for another date. Chelsea were due to lock horns with rival Tottenham Hotspur on Friday, February 23, but that showdown has been postponed for a later date.

How to buy tickets for Carabao Cup final

Full ticket details for the final are yet to be published, but the Londoners have been given the West stand at the home of English football, while the Reds will be housed in the East stand. They will be sold to members and season ticket holders in the days after the semi-final, with just one month until the Wembley final.

In the past, teams in the final usually get allocated around 30 percent of the 90,000 Wembley capacity.

Liverpool route to the Carabao Cup final

Third round: Leicester City – W 3-1

Fourth round: AFC Bournemouth – W 2-1

Quarter-finals: West Ham – W 5-1


Semi-finals: Fulham – W 3-1 on aggregate


Chelsea route to the Carabao Cup final

Second round: AFC Wimbledon – W 2-1

Third round: Brighton – W 1-0.

Fourth round: Blackburn – W 2-0

Quarter-finals: Newcastle – W 5-3 on penalties

Semi-finals: Middlesbrough – W 6-2 on aggregate

Click to comment
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments


Copyright © 2023

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x